Log in

FAR Board of Directors 2020-2022

The Board of Directors, including contact information, is listed below. If you have any questions or comments, please contact the FAR office at 703.971.1116.


John Roane
AIDS United
1424 K Street, N.W., Suite 200
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-876-2833
Email: jroane@aidsunited.org

Term expires: 8/2022 (Past Chair 2021-2022)

Immediate Past Chair

Leila Green, CGMA, CPA
Conference of State Bank Supervisors
1129 20th Street, NW, 9th Floor
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-728-5741
Email: lgreen@csbs.org

Term expires: 8/2021 (Past Chair 2020-2021)

Vice Chair

Suzanne Shomers, MBA, CAE
Outdoor Power Equipment Institute
1605 King Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703-678-2986
Email: sshomers@opei.org

Term expires: 8/2023 (Chair 2021-2022, Past Chair 2022-2023)


Trevor Williams, CPA
Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman, CPA's
4550 Montgomery Avenue, Suite 650N
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone 301.951.9090
Email: twilliams@grfcpa.com

Term expires: 8/2021*


Lucia Hedke, LEED GA
1800 M Street, NW 350 S
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: 202-783-3881

Email: lhedke@cresa.com

Term expires: 8/2022

Executive Director

Donna Tschiffely
1325 G Street, NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 703-971-1116
Email: executivedirector@far-roundtable.org


David Jackson
American Counseling Association
6101 Stevenson Ave., Suite 600
Alexandria, VA 22304
Phone: 800-347-6647
Email: djackson@counseling.org

Term expires: 8/2021*

Carolyn Lanham, CAE
American Society of Addiction Medicine
11400 Rockville Pike, Suite 200
Rockville, MD  20852
Phone: 301-547-4104
Email: clanham@asam.org

Term expires: 8/2022

Danielle McLean, MBA, CAE, CFE
American Financial Services Association
919 18th Street, NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-466-8617
Email: dmclean@afsamail.org

Term expires: 8/2021*

Nicole Miller, LEED AP
1201 F Street, NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20004
Phone 202-624-8542
Email: nmiller@savills.us

Term expires: 8/2021*

Sarah Mooney, Esq. (Ex-Officio Board Member)
Webster, Chamberlain & Bean, LLP
1747 Pennsylvania Ave., NW, Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-688-3532
Email: smooney@wc-b.com

Term expires: N/A

Nathan Perrine, CPA, CGMA, CAE
Auto Care Association
7101 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 1300
Bethesda, MD 20814
Telephone: 202-570-1926
Email: nathan.perrine@autocare.org

Term expires: 8/2022

Paul Preziotti
Johnson Lambert LLP
2650 Park Tower Drive, Suite 801
Vienna, VA 2280
Phone: 703-842-1158
Email: ppreziotti@johnsonlambert.com

Term expires: 8/2022*

Michelle RhodesBrown, CFA
The Walters Museum
6406 Lochridge Rd.
Columbia, MD 21044
Phone: 312.402.0119
Email: Michelle.RhodesBrown@gmail.com

Term expires: 8/2021

Guy Sheetz
Senior Vice President, CFO & Administrative Officer, Futures Industry Association
2001 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-772-3015

Email: gsheetz@fia.org

Term expires: 8/2022*

Derek Symer, CPCU

Senior Vice President, Shareholder & Nonprofits Practice Leader, AHT Insurance
20 South King Street
Leesburg, VA 20175
Phone 703-777-2341
Email: dsymer@ahtins.com

Term expires: 8/2021*

Cormekki Whitley

Chief Operating Officer, CLASP
1200 18th Street, NW, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20036
Phone 202-906-8004
Email: cormekki@gmail.com

Term expires: 8/2022*

Xiaowei Zheng
The Community Partnership
801 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE #360
Washington, DC 20003
Phone 202-543-5298
Email: xzheng@community-partnership.org

Term expires: 8/2021

*eligible for re-election to Board when term expires

FAR Headquarters

1325 G Street – NW Suite 500

Washington, DC 20005



703-971-1116 (phone)

202-962-3939 (fax)

FAR Board of Directors

FAR Committees


Wild Apricot development by Webbright